Home | Who we are | What we do | Our product | Our customers | Quality and environmental policy | Contact
Activities

IEPERBAND nv manufactures woven band for safety belts in cars. This includes weaving, dyeing, setting, winding-up, checking and cutting to size.

The various types of bands are homologated by the Tier 1 customers and the car manufacturer, this means that the woven band is only produced after a formal approval of a particular reference sample. The base material is high tenacity polyester yarn.

The European safety belt market is characterised by its transparency and oligopolic features. The number of yarn suppliers, weaving mills manufacturing safety belts and system manufacturers is therefore rather limited. The pressure of Asian yarn suppliers increases. To maintain its competitive position the Berger Group works with Asian yarn suppliers

The overall annual use in the European car industry is a known and easy to observe item of information. The proportional market share of the various woven band manufactures is therefore rather easy to determine.

Cheap raw materials, labour costs control, flexibility and quality are becoming more and more the basic elements defining the power of the company.

Higher quality demands and the ever increasing price pressure forces us to constantly optimise our processes, and to manufacture in a more productive and cheaper manner.




© 2017 IEPERBAND NV

Acceuil | Qui sommes-nous | Que faisons-nous | Notre produit | Nos clients | Politique de qualité et d’environnement | Contact
Activités

IEPERBAND SA fabrique de la bande tissée pour des ceintures de sécurité. Le processus de fabrication comprend le tissage, la peinture, la fixation, l’enroulage et le découpage.

Les différents types de bande tissée sont homologués par les clients Tier 1 et le constructeur automobile, ce qui signifie que la bande tissée n’est produite qu’après approbation formelle d’un échantillon de référence spécifique, utilisant du fil polyester "à haute ténacité" comme matière première.

Le marché européen des ceintures de sécurité se caractérise par une grande transparence et un caractère oligopole. Le nombre de fournisseurs de fil, d’ateliers de tissage pour ceintures de sécurité et de constructeurs de systèmes est dès lors assez réduit. La pression des fournisseurs de fil asiatiques s’accentue. Afin de maintenir sa position concurrentielle, le groupe Berger fait appel à des fournisseurs asiatiques.

La consommation annuelle totale du secteur automobile européen est une donnée bien connue et facile à obtenir. La part de marché proportionnelle des différents producteurs de bande tissée peut dès lors être définie de façon assez précise.

Des matières premières à bas prix, la maîtrise des coûts salariaux, la flexibilité et la qualité sont des éléments de plus en plus importants pour évaluer la force de frappe de l’entreprise.

Les exigences supérieures en matière de qualité, ainsi que la pression croissante sur les prix, nous oblige à optimiser en continu les processus, à améliorer la productivité et à diminuer les coûts.




© 2017 IEPERBAND SA